Go for girlie

Screen shot 2014-05-15 at 8.18.31 PM

A while back when the MAC Patentpolish Lip Pencils launched, they caught my eye because the ad had this amazing image of ombre lips. After seeing it I desperately wanted lips like this!

Mac patent polish

I couldn’t decide which colour to choose from the display stand, but eventually got myself this pretty colour called Go for Girlie. It looks nice and bright here but unfortunately isn’t as bright on my lips, and isn’t very longwearing. It does, however, leave my lips with a great pink/coral colour that shines like I’m wearing lipgloss, so I can’t complain about that. It doesn’t dry my lips out which is also a huge bonus, because I find that the really bright MAC lipsticks I use tend to do that. This lip pencil is easy to apply and twists so you don’t need to sharpen it.

MAC Patentpolish Lip Pencils cost R260 each.

4 thoughts on “Go for girlie

    • The darker shades may last longer than this lighter one, but because they are so glossy I doubt it. If they do then that’s a bonus. I unfortunately haven’t tried a darker shade out.

Leave a comment